Online Giving
Growing in Faith Since 1867
802 Commercial St. • Emporia, KS 66801   (620) 342-0375
Slider

Sunday Church Service - Come Worship with Us!

9:30 a.m. Coffee & Donuts Fellowship
9:30 a.m. Sunday School (during the public school year)
10:45 a.m. Church Service
2:00 p.m. Chapel Service at Presbyterian Manor
1st & 5th Sunday of each month
Need a ride? Call 620-342-0375 by 2 pm Fri. to schedule a Sunday morning pick-up with our church van
servelovegrowabout

Welcome to Emporia Presbyterian Church

Faith Statement: Through the love and inspiration of Jesus Christ and each other we reach out beyond ourselves to support others, continue to grow in faith, praise God, and celebrate His gifts.

MONTHLY MISSION - We are collecting items each month to donate to local schools & food pantries.

For the month of December we are collecting for the men's shelter: men's deodorant, body wash, razors, and shaving cream.

UPCOMING EVENTS

  • College Student lunches - 2nd Sunday of each month. Immediately following church service.
  • Youth Group - 1st and 3rd Sunday of each month, 4:30pm to 6:00pm, West Campus.
  • Sunday, December 1 - 1st Sunday of Advent (Hope).
  • Tue & Wed, Dec 3-4, 10-11, 17-18 - Quiet Side of Christmas. Our sanctuary will be open for quiet reflection over the noon hour on Tuesdays and Wednesdays during Advent.
  • Sunday, December 8 - 2nd Sunday of Advent (Peace). Christmas Cantata during worship service, 10:45am.
  • Sunday, December 15 - 3rd Sunday of Advent (Joy). Christmas caroling--meet Downtown 2:00pm.
  • Sunday, December 22 - 4th Sunday of Advent (Love). No dress rehearsal Christmas Pageant, 10:45am.
  • Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas Eve Candlelight Service, 7:00pm.
  • Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas Day. Office closed.
  • Thursday, December 26 - Office closed.
  • Sunday, December 29 - No Sunday school classes.
  • Tuesday, December 31 - New Year's Eve.
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year's Day. Office closed.